About Us

Overcoming obstacles to effective teaching and learning often requires more than teachers and students can accomplish individually. Programs, workshops, courses, tutors, and mentors are among the many resources we provide to help with educational pursuits at the University of Oregon.

Susan Lesyk

TLC Director

lesyk@uoregon.edu

Learning Specialists

Amy Nuetzman

TLC Associate Director

nuetzman@uoregon.edu

Isis Sroka

Learning Specialist - Science

isroka@uoregon.edu

Matt Chambers

Learning Specialist - Writing

mchamber@uoregon.edu

Michael Gwynn

Learning Specialist - Math

mgwynn@uoregon.edu

Stephen Summers

Learning Specialist - Writing

summers3@uoregon.edu

Lee Rumbarger

Director

leona@uoregon.edu

Carmen Ohman

Graduate Teaching Fellow

shaneh@uoregon.edu

Julie Mueller

Faculty Consultant

jmueller@uoregon.edu

Jason Schreiner

Assistant Director for Graduate Programs

jschrein@uoregon.edu

Robert Voelker-Morris

Faculty Consultant

rmorris1@uoregon.edu

Class Encore

Laura Eidam

Coordinator

leidam@uoregon.edu

Health Professions Program

Megan Weiler

Advisor

mweiler@uoregon.edu

Shasta Jennings

Advisor

shastaj@uoregon.edu

Jenni Van Wyk

Advisor

jvanwyk@uoregon.edu

McNair Scholars Program

Gail Unruh

Director

gqunruh@uoregon.edu

PathwayOregon Program

Grant Schoonover

Director

grantsch@uoregon.edu

Jessa Heath

Advisor

jessah@uoregon.edu

Rachel Bash

Advisor

bash2@uoregon.edu

Jeff Ransford

Advisor

ransford@uoregon.edu

Bear Goodman

Advisor

bearg@uoregon.edu

Celena Simpson

Advisor

celena@uoregon.edu

Dan Hagen

Advisor

dhagen@uoregon.edu

Student Support Services

Tara Parrillo

Director

tparrill@uoregon.edu

Mary Ann DiDomenico

Advisor

maryannd@uoregon.edu

Nora Fandino

Advisor

nfandino@uoregon.edu

Katie Heidt

Advisor

kheidt@uoregon.edu

Undergraduate Support Program

Amy Nuetzman

Coordinator

leidam@uoregon.edu

Administration

Tyler Baird

Administrative Support - PathwayOregon

tbaird@uoregon.edu

Yashara Lund

Administrative Support - TRIO Programs

ylund@uoregon.edu

Charissa Black-McKay

Communication and Design

charissa@uoregon.edu

Tash O'Brien

Finance Manager

nar@uoregon.edu

Diane Bordenkircher

TLC Receptionist

dbordenk@uoregon.edu

Ben Starlin

Computer Support

bstarlin@uoregon.edu

Kim Lilley

Office Manager / Tutor Coordinator

klilley@uoregon.edu